lasascoupons.blogg.se

Chicken casserole ritz cracker topping
Chicken casserole ritz cracker topping











chicken casserole ritz cracker topping

I have had way too many butter explosions while baking. Microwave Silicone cover - I swear by these lid covers to help prevent butter splatters when melting butter in the microwave. If you have helpers in the kitchen they can help smash the ritz crackers. Ziploc Bag - I try to crush the Ritz with my hand in the sleeve they come in but you can also put them in a Ziploc bag and roll a rolling pin over them to get cracker crumbs. Non-stick Spray - This will help make serving the chicken casserole with Ritz Crackers easier and help with clean-up. Large Bowl - Make sure to use a large bowl that is big enough for all of the ingredients. If you want a thicker casserole with more toppings on each piece you can use a 8 x 8 baking dish. All of the ingredients are evenly spread in the 9 x 13. You can easily substitute diced turkey or ham for the chicken in this recipe.Ĭasserole Dish - I like to use a 9 x 13 baking dish for this casserole. You can easily add in a couple of tablespoons if you enjoy them. Some people add poppy seeds to the Ritz Cracker Crumbs but I have left them out. You can easily add in broccoli or peas to get some veggies into this Ritz Chicken Casserole. If you want to change up the flavor a bit you can add in a cup of shredded cheddar cheese or really any shredded cheese you love into the casserole or the ritz cracker crumbs. This casserole would be great with flavored ritz or even Chicken in Biscuit crackers.Ĭream of Chicken Soup - I use regular cream of chicken soup but you can definitely use cream of chicken soup with herbs or even cream of mushroom soup. Ritz Crackers - If you don't have access to Ritz crackers you can use any butter cracker you have available. You could also use canned chicken but you will want to add a bit more spices into the recipe since the canned chicken has no seasoning. If you don't have time to cook the chicken in the crockpot don't worry you can tear up a rotisserie chicken and use it in this recipe. You can easily prepare the shredded chicken the day before or in the morning so it is ready to throw into this casserole.

chicken casserole ritz cracker topping

Now when I make this creamy Chicken Casserole with Ritz Crackers I tease my husband that he doesn't need to worry I didn't make it with chocolate cakes I made it with actual crackers.Ĭhicken - I make Crockpot Shredded Chicken for this recipe. You can imagine my thought process trying to go from chocolate cakes to butter crackers and not upset his mom by asking too many questions. I pointed to the Ritz Cracker name on the box and she told me well I know them as HoHo's. I asked his mom where the chocolate was and she said WHAT these are HoHo's as she handed me a sleeve of Ritz Crackers. He shrugged his shoulders and looked at me super confused. I thought I was being punked and looked at my Husband John for help. Well, imagine my surprise when she brings out a box of Ritz Crackers and says take as many HoHo's as you like. In my mind, I was picturing chocolate cake goodness and said yes please! I mean how can you turn down HoHO chocolate cakes. I have to tell you a funny family story.when I went over to my husband's grandmothers to drop off the meal kits his mom told me they had a big box of HoHo's someone had brought them and she wanted to know if we wanted any of them. I paired this with Creamed Corn Casserole and Bisquick Peach Cobbler. I knew they would love the combination of shredded chicken, sour cream, and buttery Ritz Crackers. I made this as part of our weekly meal kits we take to my husband's mom and grandmother. The perfect combination of Ritz cracker topping, chicken soup, and sour cream. This Ritz Chicken Casserole is a family favorite.

chicken casserole ritz cracker topping

  • Chicken Casserole with Ritz Crackers RecipeĬhicken Casserole with Ritz Crackers Recipe.












  • Chicken casserole ritz cracker topping